Welcome to Mintek

Three Mintek Scientists nominated for the NSTF Awards

Mintek is proud to announce that three of its scientists in the Advanced Materials Division (AMD) have been nominated for the National Science & Technology Forum (NSTF) Awards.

The NSTF Awards, also known as the National Science and Technology Forum Awards, are the largest and most prestigious science, engineering, and technology (SET) and innovation awards in South Africa. They recognise and celebrate outstanding contributions made in these fields.

Dr Teboho Mokhena, Head: Nanomaterials Unit and Principal Research Scientist, was nominated in two categories: the TW Kambule-NSTF Award: Research and the Management Award.

AMD scientists Dr Katekani Shingange and Dr Ramogohlo Diale, have been nominated in the TW Kambule-NSTF Award: Emerging Researcher category.

The NSTF is a prestigious multi-stakeholder forum for science, engineering, technology  (SET) & innovation organisations in South Africa.